Skip to content

Matcha Source Featured on AOL StartUp

March 29, 2010

Matcha Source is featured on AOL/Start Up.  The article talks about my reasons for starting the company and why  customer service is so important to me.  I enjoy being an entrepreneur and hope to inspire others thinking about taking the next big step towards realizing their own dream.  Please comment and connect with me.  Your stories are what makes this enterprise so meaningful.

An Entrepreneur Creates a Company That’s Unquestionably Her Cup of Tea

http://smallbusiness.aol.com/startup/article/an-entrepreneur-creates-a-company-thats/951861

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Penny "Elyse" Elliott permalink
    March 31, 2010 5:50 am

    I have a favorite Sushi place that serves the best Green Tea ever. I have bought every Green Tea I could find trying to find it. I knew it had to be a powder, because I could see some settle in bottom of cup. Saw your article on AOL and was so pleased to see it was a powder. I went for Sushi tonight and asked them if there Tea was Matcha…. He showed me a big foil bag with the Green Tea with Brown Rice??? and the word Matcha at the end….His english was broken, so communication was difficult. I only glanced at the lable, and not sure if I saw it right. I ordered the light organic variety to try,and I am so hoping it is the same tea. I LOVE IT!!! Thanks, Elyse

    • March 31, 2010 4:46 pm

      Hi Penny,
      Sounds like you were drinking Genmaicha with Matcha. Genmaicha is a japanese green tea with popped rice. It has a roasted,nutty flavor and is often blended with powdered sencha or matcha. A good resource for fabulous genmaicha is In Pursuit of Tea (www.inpursutioftea.com). Thank you for your post. Enjoy the tea. Regards, Alissa

      • Penny "Elyse" Elliott permalink
        April 1, 2010 6:16 am

        Alissa, Thank you so much for the information! I can’t wait to spend some time on that website… Take care, Penny

Leave a Reply

