Skip to content

Q and A with Our Neighbor Carrie Tanenbaum Dr. of Chinese Medicine L.Ac. Acupuncturist and Herbalist

October 8, 2013
carrietanenbaum

Carrie Tanenbaum, Acupuncturist recommends matcha to her clients

For how long have you been drinking matcha tea?
I’ve recently come back after a few years.

What brought you back to matcha?
Seeing your store on West 3rd St. and tasting it again and realizing how good I felt when I drink and loving the whole ritual of it. Plus the added benefit of it being so healthy for you.

Do you recommend matcha tea to your clients?
Yes, for my cancer recovery patients and to my patients that I am trying to wean off multiple cups of coffee and to patients who want recommendations for great health.

What’s your favorite to prepare it?
Just hot tea with the froth. I love the sea foam.

Passions and Interests?
Yoga, keeps me energized and centered and clam just like matcha.

Where can people find you?
I practice out of Healing Hands down the block from your store on West 3d St. in West Hollywood.  Or visit my website carrietanebaum.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

