Skip to content

Day One

January 2, 2015

Today went well. I ate mostly vegetables with a few bites of chicken and some fish. Also snacked on almonds and a few slices of fruit. Most notable was what I didn’t eat: bread, cookies, wine and even a pastry or sweet snack while finishing up some shopping at the mall.

This morning at yoga, I saw an old friend and told her about the 30-Days Sugar-Free and the planned exception for the wedding tomorrow. I said I “had to have” the champagne AND cake. “Eh,” she said. “Don’t eat the cake. Champagne is plenty.”  I hadn’t considered this option. But when she suggested it – it made sense.

I started to think about other opportunities to “half” a challenge into even smaller baby steps. Is there a challenge your are facing? Can you find a way to break it down into more manageable steps?

We’ll see what tomorrow brings and how luscious and tempting the dessert table looks. Either way, I plan to enjoy the evening and give myself a break by not beating myself up over eating celebratory wedding cake.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

