Skip to content

More Challenges

January 9, 2015

A friend invited me to lunch downtown. I had to tell her “yes, but…” and explained I was off the sauce along with bread, pasta, rice and dessert.  She wanted to go to Maccheroni- Republic with over 12 hand made pasta dishes on the menu.

“What do you suggest?” she asked.

I want to see her, to visit and catch up. We both love restaurants and occasionally treat ourselves to linger over a long lunch and giggle our way through a menu from top to bottom.

I think I will find a menu that works and suggest we meet there. Save the pasta for Valentine’s Day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

