Skip to content

Woops!

January 19, 2015

So it seems we haven’t yet made it through a single week-end without a sip of this or a bite of that. Last night and Sat. night were no exception.

Glad it’s Monday. Woke and re-committed. Meals are not the problem.  It’s the socializing that makes it difficult for me.

I started to think about mindfulness techniques that would slow me down – in a good way. Like what if I only drank wines where I knew the label, not just the grape but region, maker and year as well. Or only ate dessert if I knew the person who baked it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

