Skip to content

Embracing The Grey Zone

January 26, 2015

Being away adds to the challenge.  I’ve managed ok but definately let some things slide.  While traveling,  I drank wine,  ate a fabulous orange genoise dessert and even ate toast and dinner rolls- and enjoyed them all.  But I also avoided many foods I would have eaten without thinking about it like potatoes,  most bread, most desserts and so on. So moderation won out.

Heading back to LA tonight and looking forward to resuming a bit more control over my options.

One small victory at the airport – where the sugar demon really likes to come out and play – I waivered over the chocolates cash in hand, but walked away.  Good for me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

